If they could see me now.

Clueless

Just last week, unannounced, right out of nowhere, my ‘trust’ level went up a notch on one of the local “hobbyist” message boards. You know the one I mean. The one that pretends its really just a social networking site, not a meet up site for hookers & johns. The one that thinks they’ve got the most trustworthy whoremongers in town, when in fact, they’re just the cheapest. The one where (by conservative estimates) somewhere around 30% of the “hobbyists” are undercover cops.

I say it was unannounced, unexpected, because I haven’t done anything recently to warrant a change in level, much less an upward tick. I haven’t done any of the hobby-positive things on which they claim to base their rankings. I haven’t written any new reviews there. I haven’t ‘exchanged trust’ with anyone. I haven’t been a misogynist dillhole. Oh wait, that last one is just an unwritten rule.

I couldn’t help but chuckle inwardly, thinking if they only knew that the guy they just moved up a level is the guy writing this site, maybe they wouldn’t have been so free with their ‘trust.’ Hell, maybe they dont know about my little blog here. Nah, as obsessively as they check their stats, they’ve seen the incoming clicks from here. They’ve read it. They’ve even commented here. Yeah, i can see where my hits are coming from, too.
But then I remembered the news from last week. The confession, the guilty plea, the upcoming sentencing. And I realized that Some Guy writing a blog that’s often critical of their standards, practices and predilections pales in comparison to the guy doing time.
And they still trust him. Plenty.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dreams Alexandra, GL and Fernando Mentiras, Fernando Mentiras. Fernando Mentiras said: Clueless: http://wp.me/pJqoy-ao […]

  2. I forgot all about, “dillhole”…My god I love it. I think it will augment if not replace my goto…douchebag for a while. Thank you.