Hello, my name is Hooker Addict…

Really? You made her cum doing her doggy-style? GFE?

…and I’m, well, a hooker addict.
Well, no, not really an addict. I can quit fucking hookers anytime I want. I just do it to relieve stress. I’m just a social hooker fucker. Sure, I mostly do it in private, sure I hide it from my friends and family, sure I can never stick to ‘just one more strange pussy.’ But that doesn’t mean I have a problem.

Look, lots of guys get caught up into the whole “hobbyist” thang. Then they find themselves seeking more and more satisfaction. One hooker is never enough. Is it an addiction? I dunno, I’m just  a guy who likes to fuck hookers.

There are certainly a lot of elements of the whole “hobbyist” milieu that lend themselves to the addictive personality. I can see where it would be easy to fall into that trap. Easily accessible pussy, even if it’s paid-for pussy, has an undeniable appeal. Add to that the virtual affirmations you get from your fellow whoremongers, and it’s a slippery slope to a downward spiral. Or something.

Not too long ago, I wrote about the pack mentality prevalent among the “hobbyist” message boards. And I should know, I’m one of them. I wrapped up that commentary with a suggestion that some of my fellow whore fucking addicts may want to re-visit Step 9, a reference, of course, to the classic 12-Step programs. Meh. I write a lot of crap.

Special Delivery

Fan mail

I love getting comments from my readers, it lets me know what all y’all out there are thinking. You don’t always  agree with me, and that’s fine. You’re wrong, but that’s OK. Most comments I approve, some are clearly spam, and some are direct attacks that just go right into the trash. Generally, I welcome all comments from my readers. And even if I disagree, I’m usually amused, enlightened or entertained. Hell, I have one crazy-ass Bitch who hits my blog on a fairly regular basis to make wild hysterical comments. I’ve approved all of those. Then… then, there’s shit like this:

I opened up the big HookerAddict mailbag one day to find this waiting for me from some disgruntled fan calling himself  “Ball Smack” from Kansas, writing from what has every appearance of being a bogus e-mail address. My new correspondent Ballie takes personal exception to my attempts to denigrate the wonderful work being done by AA. Smackeroo writes:

“Wow. I shouldn’t reply to this thread, but I have to. I guess. Stop hating on everybody and go eat a vag or suck a dick or whatever your preference may be. No one cares. Your Bill Dubya campaign isn’t fooling anyone and twits like you will continue to ruin what he was striving for.

Please stop trying to ruin his mission because you feel let down.”

I.. well.. I don’t…

Step it up

Where to start, where to start.

“I shouldn’t reply to this thread. But I have to…” Isn’t that a bit like “I shouldn’t chug this Wild Turkey. But I guess I have to.”? You don’t have to. Free will and all that.

“Stop hating on everybody and go eat a vag or suck a dick…” May I direct you to Step 4: Made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves and Step 7: Humbly asked god to remove our shortcomings

I am not now, nor have I ever been a member or participant in any 12-Step recovery program. And I don’t feel let down. For the record, I don’t believe in them. I think they’re bullshit. I’m sure someone in the vastness of the Internets will pipe in with stories of how being a Friend of Bill W saved their lives, and I’m certain there are abundant success stories out there.  I know a lot of “hobbyists” who are, as well as friends and co-workers who are “Friends of Bill.” I still think it’s bullshit. Because I think that the core of the program is to exchange one addiction for another. You give up your addictions to booze, dope, gambling or pussy and replace them with addictions to god, meetings, validation and bad coffee.

If you’re a so-called “hobbyist” in so-called recovery, fucking act like you believe in your platitudes. Instead of blaming those dirty whores for your failings, think about humbly asking your god to remove your shortcomings. Instead of lashing out at hookers (or bloggers) maybe it’s time to once again make a searching and fearless moral inventory of yourselves. And, having slipped from the path and hidden behind your cloak of Internet anonymity to bash, berate, degrade and vilify those hookers whom you’ve picked as targets for your vitriol, may I once again suggest you revisit Step 9.

P.S. I’ve approved “Ball Smack’s” comment.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Joe Gillis, Joe Gillis. Joe Gillis said: Fan Mail: http://wp.me/pJqoy-9c […]

  2. hookrluvr says:

    Love the blog. I wrote about this stuff hookers for a few years and your blog really strikes a nerve. I have retired from the game but sometimes I still feel tempted. For me, the thrill was knowing I could get a girl to do whatever I wanted simply because I had money.

    I enjoyed fucking these girls (for the most part) and really loved the variety. One night a black chick, one night a blonde, next week a chock with big tits, etc. It was endless and the number of nubiles entering the life was staggering.

    Keep up the writing!

  3. Bella says:

    [ … ] I think that the core of the program is to exchange one addiction for another.[ …]

    I’m with you 100% on on this statement. I believe this to be true of ANY 12-step program.

    I also have issues w/anyone who’s gone through a 12-step program – they tend to have a holier-than-thou attitude.

  4. Kenny says:

    I don’t really think of myself as a hobbiest at all. I have a some weird vision in my head of a hobbiest and I don’t like it. It is just from the message boards…I have never met one in real life. I just love fucking women and I don’t get any at home. I want a regular thing with two or three girls. I am slowly setting that up…maybe. There are real feelings when I am with a girl I like. I get that it is a business transaction, but there are real feelings. I fucking love that part of it.

  5. dviantboy says:

    [ … ] I think that the core of the program is to exchange one addiction for another.[ …]

    In my experience with friends and family who are addicts, this can’t be considered a bad thing. In my more lucid moments, I keep trying to figure out what I’m going to exchange for my own hooker addiction. Haven’t found it yet.

  6. Bitch says:

    There`s nothing wrong with a healthy enjoyment of pussy, but anyone can see that’s not whoreboards are about. They are hateful, sociopathic advocates of everything worst about the sex industry. A “client” is a guy with a healthy pussy addiction; a “hobbyist” is an obsessive creep with an inferiority complex who can only feel good by kicking women when they`re down. And “clients” should take a good fucking look at the “hobbyists” who infest the whoreboards they are members of; are you proud to be in a fraternity with those guys? Because by being a member, you`re implicitly giving your approval to the rampant misogyny. I mean, if you think its ok to hang out with sociopaths for free, that’s on you…at least I get paid to do it. 😉