Hookers in the News

Posted: December 16, 2009 in hookers, prostituion, sex work
Tags: , , , ,

Who ordered the cake?

The Sting.

It must have seemed like a pretty straightforward gig.

A bachelor party. One last debauched send-off for the groom-to-be.

It turned out to be a prostitution sting. Arrested by Harris County (Texas) Sheriffs were 5 women and 3 men, charged with various prostitution related offenses. They invited people suspected of being involved in prostitution and urged them to bring young women to the party who would sell sexual favors. They also contacted women through mainstream Internet sites and invited them to the gathering to prostitute themselves.

I wonder how that went. “Hi, welcome to my bachelor party. Would you care to prostitute yourself?”

Kudos, Harris County Sheriff. Excellent use of what must be, in these recessionary times, a severely stretched municipal budget.

I usually have to pay extra for that

I feel safer already.

Oh, and if you were wondering what to expect next time you plan a bachelor party in Houston…                                                                                                                                 check out the local talent.

Comments
  1. B5Blue says:

    I have never understood the whole woman has a right to choose thing except when it comes to sex. Have an aboration no problem supreme court says your fine. Allow a woman to charge for her time now everyone is a criminal. Unreal. If I ask a woman out take to dinner a show a couple of drinks lets say I drop $400 plus we’re all ok. If I just skip all the above and give her the money for her time with me we are all criminals. So what it really comes down to is you DON’T have the right to choose. To many laws, to many lawers, and way way way to much government in our lives. And only the people can rise up and do something about it. However, it’s going to get worse before it gets better. And once again much blood will be shed. Sad really. I’m male, fiscally conservitive, and I’m sick of our government all of it.